Page 9 - Leelanau Pages 2020
P. 9

Mission Statement:
The mission of Northport Public School is to equip students with the skills and knowledge necessary to succeed in a globally connected world.
Superintendent:
Neil Wetherbee nwetherbee@ northport.k12.mi.us Athletic Director: Josh VanderMeulen jvandermeulen@
northport.k12.mi.us School Number: 386-5153
Northport Board of Education:
Lynelle M. Wilcox-Irvine, president Benjamin Purdy, vice president Daniel Duf ney, treasurer Jeannette Reynolds, secretary Thomas Wetherbee, trustee Nancy Peterson, trustee
Kirk Richards, trustee
SUTTONS BAY
PUBLIC SCHOOLS
2018-19 enrollment, including virtual students, 602
500 S. Elm St.
P.O. Box 367
Suttons Bay, MI 49682 General Calls: 271-8600 When calling Suttons Bay Schools, use the appropriate extension:
• Extension 1 — Central Of ce • Extension 2 — Elementary school
• Extension 3 — High school/ middle school
• Extension 4 — Athletics
• Extension 5 —Title VII
• Extension 6 — Kid’s Club
Mission Statement:
Suttons Bay believes in the individuality of each person, and by  tting the school to the individual strives to ensure that all
students acquire the knowledge, skills and desire to achieve academic and life success.
Superintendent:
Casey Petz, 271-8600 ext. 400 petzc.@suttonsbayschools.com Administrative Asst.: Cris Porter 271-8600, Ext. 400 portercr@suttonsbayschools.com Business Manager: Nadia Hoover 271-8600, Ext. 402 nhoover@tbaisd.org
Athletic Director: Doug Periard 271-8600 ext. 320 periardd@suttonsbayschools.com
Suttons Bay Board
of Education:
Thor Mikesell, President mikesellt@suttonsbayschools.com Jen Porter, Secretary porterj@suttonsbayschools.com David Buffum, Treasurer buffumd@suttonsbayschools.com Lee Grant, Trustee grantl@suttonsbayschools.com Lizabeth Venie, Trustee veniel@suttonsbayschools.com Chris DeJong, Trustee dejongc@suttonsbayschools.com Greg Gurka,Trustee gurkag@suttonsbayschools.com
Suttons Bay has the oldest robotics program among Leelanau County Schools. Pictured, with their adult volun- teer mentors, is last year’s team.
9
© 2020 Leelanau Pages
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   7   8   9   10   11