Page 8 - Leelanau Pages 2020
P. 8

PUBLIC SCHOOLS SERVING LEELANAU
GLEN LAKE
COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
2018-19 enrollment 659 Community Schools
3375 W. Burdickville Rd.
Maple City, MI 49664
General Phone Calls: 334-3061 Fax: 334-6255 glenlakeschools.org
Mission Statement:
Glen Lake Community Schools is committed to providing a safe learning environment that nurtures the intellect, character and physical well-being of every student.
Superintendent:
Jon Hoover hooverj@mylakers.org Secondary Principal: Stephanie Long longs@mylakers.org
Elementary Principal:
Turina Zimmer zimmert@mylakers.org Athletic Director: Mark Mattson mattsonm@mylakers.org Business Manager:
LeAnn Eustice eusticel@mylakers.org
When calling Glen Lake Schools, use the appropriate extension:
• Extension 1 — High school, middle school & athletics.
• Extension 2 — Elementary school.
• Extension 3 — Superintendent. • Extension 4 — Guidance.
• Extension 5 — Athletics.
Glen Lake Board of Education:
Lisa Siddall, president, lisasiddalldds@gmail.com Cory McNitt, vice president, mcnittc@mylakers.org
Rick Schanhals, treasurer, schanhalsr@mylakers.org Brooke Hazael-Massieux, secretary, hazael-massieuxb@mylakers.org Leah Mosher, trustee, mosherl@ mylakers.org
Jason Homa, trustee, homaj@mylakers.org Virginia Woessner, trustee, woessnerv@mylakers.org.
LELAND PUBLIC SCHOOL
2018-19 enrollment 520
200 Grand Ave.
P.O. Box 498, Leland, MI 49654 General Calls: 256-9857
Fax: 256-9844
email: mail@lelandschool.com www.lelandpublicschools.com
Mission Statement:
The Mission of Leland Public School is to sustain a learning environment where thoughtful interactions and exchanges between students, teachers and the community, both locally and globally, encourage the development of independently minded citizens. With our commitment to solid fundamental skills, inquiry based discovery, well developed critical thought, effective oral and written communication, and current advanced technology accessible to all, Leland Public School consistently fosters social
connectedness and personal responsibility, providing students with essential tools to pursue ful lling lives.
Interim Superintendent:
Mike Hartigan
256-3801
mhartigan@lelandschool.com Principal:
Jeanne Gross
256-3802 jgross@lelandschool.com Athletic Director: Ryan Knudsen 256-3812 rknudsen@lelandschool.com Business Manager:
Sandra Thomas
256-3803
sthomas@lelandschool.com Counseling: 256-3805 Library: 256-3806 Transportation/Maintenance: 256-3807
Food Service: 256-3808 Title One: 256-3813
Leland Board of Education:
Bill Robinson, President Tom Trumbull, Secretary Ross Satterwhite, Treasurer John Siddall, Trustee
Tanja Wittrock, Trustee John Elwell, Trustee
1 vacancy
NORTHPORT
PUBLIC SCHOOL
2018-19 enrollment 141 104 Wing St.
P.O. Box 188
Northport, MI 49670 General Calls: 386-5153 Fax: 386-9838 northportps.org
© 2020 Leelanau Pages
8
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   6   7   8   9   10