Page 31 - Leelanau Pages 2020
P. 31

ROAD COMMISSION ADMINISTRATION
Justin Kelenske, manager Operations, strategic planning and road commission representative. 271-3993 Ext. 225 jkelenske@leelanauroads.org
Keith Moore, Engineer Tech Non-residential construction per- mits, utility permits, land divisions and design standards.
271-3993 Ext. 224 kmoore@leelanauroads.org
Dave Priest, Superintendent Residential driveway permits, con- tacts regarding road maintenance and conditions.
271-3993 Ext. 226 dpriest@leelanauroads.org
Joe Nedow, Finance Manager - Secretary to the Board Accounting/ nacial functions, human resources, correspon- dence/postings.
271-3993 Ext. 223
jnedow@leelanauroads.org
Gino Grimaldi,
Foreman - Maple City garage
As this location unable to receive phone calls, please contact the Suttons Bay of ce 271-3993. lcrcmaplecity@centurylink.net W. Church St, Maple City,
MI 49664
Dustin Albrecht,
Fleet and Facilities Manager Fleet and facility related contacts. 271-3993 Ext. 227 dalbrecht@leelanauroads.org
Linda Kuhn, Administrative Assistant General permit questions, payroll, IT support
and assistance. lhuhn@leelanauroads.org
COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION
MeetYour Road Commissioners
Jim Calhoun, Member Term: 2024
First Year on Board: 2014 jcalhoun@leelanauroads.org
Robert Joyce, Chairman Term: 2022
First Year on board: 2015 rjoyce@leelanauroads.org
The Leelanau County Road Commission increased from three to  ve members following the 2018 General Election. The Leelanau County Board in 2017 authorized enlarging the commission, which writes policy and oversees its implementation on the county road network.
Roughly 25 percent of funding for the Road Commission, whose budget comes to about $7 million, is received through a .5-mill property tax.
Greg Mikowski, Member Term: 2022
First Year on Board: 2019 gmikowski@leelanauroads.org
John Popa, Vice Chairman Term 2020
First Year on Board: 2002 jpopa@leelanauroads.org
Tom Eckerle, Member Term: 2024
First Year on Board: 2019 teckerle@leelanauroads.org
31
© 2020 Leelanau Pages
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   29   30   31   32   33