Page 31 - Leelanau Pages 2018
P. 31

ROAD COMMISSION ADMINISTRATION
Dan Wagner, Managing Director Media contacts, policy questions, inquiries not addressed below. 271-3993 Ext. 225 dwagner@leelanauroads.org
James Johnson, Engineer Non-residential construction permits, utility permits, land divisions and design standards.
271-3993 Ext. 224 jjohnson@leelanauroads.org
Dave Priest, Superintendent Residential driveway permits, contacts regarding road maintenance and conditions.
271-3993 Ext. 226
dpriest@leelanauroads.org
Joe Nedow, Finance Manager - Secretary to the Board Transportation permits, accounting/  nancial functions, human resources. 271-3993 Ext. 223 jnedow@leelanauroads.org
Gino Grimaldi, Foreman -
Maple City garage
As this location unable to receive phone calls, please contact the Suttons Bay of ce 271-3993. lcrcmaplecity@centurylink.net
W. Church St, Maple City, MI 49664
Dustin Albrecht, Fleet
and Facilities Manager
Fleet and facility related contacts. 271-3993 Ext. 227 dalbrecht@leelanauroads.org
Lynn Herman, Payroll Specialist General permit questions
and assistance.
271-3993 Ext. 221 lmherman@leelanauroads.org
Jim Calhoun, Chairman Term 2018
First Year on Board: 2014 jcalhoun@leelanauroads.org
Robert Joyce, Member Term: 2022
First Year on board: 2015 rjoyce@leelanauroads.org
John Popa, Vice Chairman Term 2020
First Year on Board: 2002 jpopa@leelanauroads.org
COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION
MeetYour Road Commissioners
The Leelanau County Road Commission will increase
from three to  ve members following the General Election. The Leelanau County Board in 2017 authorized enlarging the commission, which writes policy and oversees its implementation
on the county road network. Roughly 25 percent of funding
for the Road Commission, whose budget comes to about $7 million, is received through a .5-mill property tax. It’s renewal is being sought in the Primary Election.
Team Elmers  nished paving a section of South Lake Leelanau Drive that was rebuilt in 2017 by a county Road Commission crew.
— Photo by Pat Varley
31
© 2018 Leelanau Pages
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   29   30   31   32   33