Page 43 - Leelanau Pages 17
P. 43

LP17
EMERGENCY SERVICES
“So many nice people. They really are supportive of what we do,”
IN CASE OF EMERGENCY CALL 911
Con dential Tip Line: 256-8696
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION, Traverse City branch
10850 E.Traverse Hwy., Suite 5500 Traverse City, MI 49684 946-7201
— Leelanau Sheriff Mike Borkovich, speaking of the support provided law enforcement personnel in Leelanau County when compared to may places in America.
POLICING AGENCIES
Jason Tropf, 25, joins Trooper Michael Mihalic in forming the “Leelanau County detachment” unit stationed starting in 2017 at the county Law Enforcement Center in Suttons Bay Township.
Chief William Bailey
GRAND TRAVERSE BAND CONSERVATION DEPARTMENT 534-7360
3010 West Bay Shore Dr. Peshawbestown, MI 49682
8527 E. Government Center Dr. Ste. 202, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Joseph T. Hubbell,
prosecuting attorney jhubbell@co.leelanau.mi.us Douglas J. Donaldson,
chief assistant prosecutor
ddonaldson@co.leelanau.mi.us
MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT
OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY Environmental Issues
Heidi Grether, Director gretherh@michigan.gov
Toll Free: 1-800-662-9278
P.O. Box 30241
Lansing, MI 48909-9741
Pollution Emergency Alert System (PEAS) 1-800-292-4706
Cadillac District Of ce: 231-775-3960 Toll Free: 1-800-292-4706
120 W. Chapin St
Cadillac, MI 49601-2158
fax: (231) 775-1511
or (231) 775-4050 (second  oor)
MICHIGAN STATE POLICE
CADILLAC POST 231-779-6040 7711 S. U.S. 131 Cadillac, MI 49601
DISTRICT 7 HEADQUARTERS 957-705-3800
Fax: 989-731-0123
931 S. Otsego Ave., Ste. #6 Gaylord, MII
Capt. Michael Caldwell,
Commander
SLEEPING BEAR DUNES NATIONAL LAKESHORE 326-5134
9922 Front St., Empire, MI 49630 Phil Akers, Chief Ranger
William Bailey, Chief Conservation Of cer william.bailey@gtbindians.com
GRAND TRAVERSE BAND TRIBAL POLICE
main: 534-7777 Neighborhood Watch Line (231) 534-7473
2300 Stallman Road Peshawbestown, MI 49682 David Crockett, Captain
LEELANAU COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE General Calls: 256-8800
Fax: 256-2611 Mike Borkovich, sheriff
Prosecutor Matt Feil
mborkovich@co.leelanau.mi.us 8525 E. Government Center Dr. Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Steve Morgan, undersheriff: 256-8800 smorgan@co.leelanau.mi.us
MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT
OF NATURAL RESOURCES Keith Creagh, Director 517-284-6367 DNR-Director@michigan.gov
RAP (Report All Poaching) Hotline: 1-800-292-7800
Traverse City Field Of ce: 922-5280 Dave Lemmien, Unit Manager 922-5280 x6840 lemmiend@michigan.gov
970 Emerson Road
Traverse City, MI 49696
Burn permits: 866-922-2876
GRAND TRAVERSE BAND TRIBAL PROSECUTOR Prosecutor Matt Feil, 534-7637
Sheriff Mike Borkovich
256-8800
LEELANAU COUNTY 911 EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AND CENTRAL DISPATCH Matt Ansorge,
Emergency Management Director
mansorge@co.leelanau.mi.us
9-1-1 or 256-8775
Of ce Hours:8:00-4:00
Fax: 256-8701
8525 E. Government Center Dr. Suttons Bay, MI 49682
LEELANAU COUNTY PROSECUTOR’S OFFICE General Calls:
256-9872
Fax: 256-0133
43
© 2017 Leelanau Pages
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   41   42   43   44   45