Page 34 - Leelanau Pages 17
P. 34

LP17
COUNTY GOVERNMENT
“The county is fortunate to have many dedicated employees and even with the large spectrum of views
and opinions of our elected officials and commissioners.”
ADMINISTRATOR/BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Chet Janik
Administrator
General Calls: 256-8100
Toll Free: 1-866-256-9711
8527 E. Government Center Dr. Suite 101, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-0120
cjanik@co.leelanau.mi.us
Laurel Evans
Executive Assistant
General Calls: 256-8101
BENZIE/LEELANAU DISTRICT HEALTH DEPARTMENT
Lisa Peacock
Health of cer
General Calls: 256-0200
7401 E. Duck Lake Road, Ste. 100 Lake Leelanau, MI 49653
Fax: 256-0225
Environmental Health: 256-0201 dputney@bldhd.org
BUILDING AND GROUNDS
Gerald Culman II
General Calls: 256-8160
8527 E. Government Center Dr. Suite 101, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 gculman@co.leelanau.mi.us
CONSTRUCTION CODE AUTHORITY Steven M. Haugen Building Of cial/Inspector Mechanical Inspector & Plan Reviewer
General Calls: 256-9806
8527 E Government Center Dr. Suite 109, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-8333 shaugen@co.leelanau.mi.us
EQUALIZATION
Laurie Spencer
Equalization Director
General Calls: 256-9823
8527 E. Government Center Drive, Suite 102, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-8159 lspencer@co.leelanau.mi.us
— Leelanau County administrator Chet Janik, as part of a statement explaining that he would not seek state of ce.
DEPARTMENT HEADS
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY Ron Plamondon Director
General Calls:
256-8105
8527 E Government Center Dr. Suite 101, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-0120 rplamondon@co.leelanau.mi.us
LEELANAU COUNTY CONSERVATION DISTRICT Buzz Long
Executive Director
General Calls: 256-9669
8527 E. Government Center Dr., Suite 205, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 blong@leelanaucd.org www.leelanaucd.org
LEELANAU COUNTY SENIOR SERVICES April Missias
Director
General Calls: 256-8121
Fax: 256-8129
Toll free: 866-256-9711
8527 E. Government Center Dr. Suite 106, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 amissias@co.leelanau.mi.us
MSU EXTENSION
J. Robert Sirrine PhD
Extension Educator, Community Food Systems
General Calls: 256-9888
8527 E. Government Center Dr. Suite 107, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-8331 kleinsc7@msu.edu www.msue.msu.edu/leelanau
PLANNING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Trudy Galla, AICP Director
General Calls: 256-9812
8527 E. Government Center Dr. Suite 108, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-0174 tgalla@co.leelanau.mi.us
VETERANS AFFAIRS
Joseph Meredith
Accredited Veterans Service Of cer
General Calls: 995-6070
8527 E. Government Center Dr. Suite 103, Suttons Bay, MI 49682 jmeredith@co.leelanau.mi.us www.leelanau.cc/vetaffairs.asp
© 2017 Leelanau Pages
34
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   32   33   34   35   36