Page 32 - Leelanau Pages 17
P. 32

LP17
COUNTY GOVERNMENT
“I take it very seriously.
It’s breakfast, lunch and dinner.” — Leelanau Prosecutor Joseph T. Hubbell, in discussing
the responsibilities inherent to his county of ce.
ELECTED OFFICIALS
CLERK
Michelle L. Crocker
County and Circuit Court Clerk
mcrocker@co.leelanau.mi.us
General Calls: 256-9824
8527 E. Government Center Dr, Suite 103
Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Fax: 256-8295
Toll Free: 866-256-9711
CHIEF DEPUTY CLERK Jennifer Zywicki jzywicki@co.leelanau.mi.us
DRAIN COMMISSIONER
Steve Christensen schristensen@co.leelanau.mi.us General Calls: 256-7688
8527 E. Government Center Dr, Suite 101
Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Fax: 256-9851
PROSECUTOR
Joseph T. Hubbell
jhubbell@co.leelanau.mi.us General Calls: 256-9872
8527 E. Government Center Dr, Suite 202
Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-0133
CHIEF ASSISTANT PROSECUTOR Doug Donaldson ddonaldson@co.leelanau.mi.us
REGISTER OF DEEDS
Dorothy M. Miller
dmiller@co.leelanau.mi.us General Calls: 256-9682
8527 E. Government Center Dr, Suite 105
Suttons Bay, MI 49682 Fax: 256-8149
REGISTER OF DEEDS CHIEF DEPUTY Jennifer L. Grant jgrant@co.leelanau.mi.us
SHERIFF
Michael Borkovich
mborkovich@co.leelanau.mi.us General Calls: 256-8800
8525 E. Government Center Dr Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Fax: 256-2611
UNDERSHERIFF Steve Morgan smorgan@co.leelanau.mi.us
TREASURER
John Gallagher III
jgallagher@co.leelanau.mi.us
General Calls: 256-9838
Toll Free: 866-256-9711 ext. 838 8527 E. Government Center Dr, Suite 104
Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Fax: 256-7850
CHIEF DEPUTY TREASURER Chris Mikowski cmikowski@co.leelanau.mi.us
© 2017 Leelanau Pages
32
Elected county of cials starting four-year terms
All six elected Leelanau County of cers were returned to of ce in 2016 Primary and General elections, and are in line to serve four-year terms. Register of Deeds Dorothy M. Miller was challenged in the Primary, and Prosecutor Joseph T. Hubbell and Treasurer John Gallagher faced competition in the General election.
All county of cer positions are full-time other than the county Drain Commissioner.
Elected of cials in county government are designated speci c responsibilities spelled out in state law. They serve at the pleasure of electors although their budgets must be approved by the Leelanau County Board of Commissioners.
The positions are partisan, meaning that Primary elections are held to determine representatives of political parties. All Leelanau County of cers are Republicans.
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   30   31   32   33   34