Page 4 - Demo
P. 4

“They’re so positive...
It makes a huge difference”
— Suttons Bay superintendent Chris Nelson, re ecting on new staff members.
Public Schools Serving Leelanau County
Glen Lake Community Schools
Home of the Lakers
2015-16 enrollment as reported by the Michigan Department
of Education: 736 Students
3375 W. Burdickville Rd.
Maple City, MI 49664
General Phone Calls: 334-3061 Fax: 334-6255 glenlakeschools.org
Mission Statement:
Glen Lake Community Schools
is committed to providing a safe learning environment that nurtures the intellect, character and physical well-being of every student.
Superintendent:
Sander Scott
scotts@mylakers.org Secondary Principal: Brian Hartigan brianh@mylakers.org
Elementary Principal:
Kimberly Wright
wrightk@mylakers.org
Athletic Director: Jen Johnston johnstonj@mylakers.org
Business Manager: Carol Balhorn balhornc@mylakers.org
When calling Glen Lake Schools, use the appropriate extension:
• Extension 1 — High school, middle school & athletics.
• Extension 2 — Elementary school. • Extension 3 — Superintendent.
• Extension 4 — Guidance.
• Extension 5 — Athletics.
Leland
Public School
Home of the Comets
2015-16 enrollment as reported by the Michigan Department
of Education: 475 Students
200 Grand Ave.
P.O. Box 498, Leland, MI 49654 General Calls: 256-9857
Fax: 256-9844
email: mail@lelandschool.com www.lelandpublicschools.com
Mission Statement:
Principal: Charles Gann 256-3802 cgann@lelandschool.com Athletic Director: Ryan Knudsen 256-3812 rknudsen@lelandschool.com Business Manager:
Sandra Thomas
256-3803 sthomas@lelandschool.com Counseling: 256-3805 Library: 256-3806 Transportation/Maintenance: 256-3807
Food Service: 256-3808 Title One: 256-3813
Northport
Public School
Home of the Wildcats
2015-16 enrollment as reported by the Michigan Department
of Education: 159 Students
104 Wing St.
P.O. Box 188
Northport, MI 49670
General Calls: 386-5153
Fax: 386-9838
northportps.org
Mission Statement:
The mission of Northport Public School is to equip students with the skills and knowledge necessary to succeed in a globally connected world.
Superintendent:
Neil Wetherbee
nwetherbee@ northport.k12.mi.us
(Continued on next page)
The Mission of Leland Public School is to sustain a learning environment where thoughtful interactions and exchanges between students, teachers
and the community, both locally and globally, encourage the development of independently minded citizens. With our commitment to solid fundamental skills, inquiry based discovery, well developed critical thought, effective oral and written communication, and current advanced technology accessible to all, Leland Public School consistently fosters social connectedness and personal responsibility, providing students with essential tools to pursue ful lling lives.
Superintendent:
Jason Stowe 256-3801 jstowe@ lelandschool.com
© 2017 Leelanau Pages
6
LEELANAU COUNTY COMMUNITY PAGES


































































































   2   3   4   5   6